“Like a local” Travellers, do you know the houses exchange?

Are you already used to Meeting Greeters on your travels? Do you appreciate the authentic, friendly discovery that privileges meeting the locals?
You will love the principle of the houses exchange! Swapping his house?? Of course! More than 590,000 trading nights took place during the 2020 summer season, so why not you?
It is through HomeExchange, the world’s leading home exchange community, that you can experience hospitality at the heart of the journey. How? By becoming a HomeExchange member, you will be able to offer both your home and discover many opportunities for stays. And you won’t be alone! Already 450,000 guests, from all over the world, offer to welcome you in their house or apartment.

Values common to greeters

In the same way as when you’re looking for a Greeters destination in France or around the world, you will now be able to discover a community of members equally committed to the values of hospitality, human enrichment to promote a responsible mode of travel and to make exist/live the culture and local life of the places visited.

Because the human encounter has no price…

HomeExchange wanted to make the experience easier with you thanks to a system of GuestPoints, a kind of virtual currency that allows you to avoid any financial transaction and that, above all, no longer limits you to reciprocal exchange. Even if the traditional exchange of houses is still possible (you leave on the same dates and exchange your homes simultaneously), your GuestPoints allow you to stay in the accommodation you like without leaving yours at the same time.
Registration on HomeExchange is free and you will even receive a number of GuestPoints that will allow you to create your ad and book a first stay. You will only have to pay your annual subscription, which is quite affordable, equivalent to one night at the hotel. Afterwards, your GuestPoints earned by hosting as a host will allow you to travel to the whole community!

The promise of a human adventure, day and night!

Be greeted “like a friend” during the day by your Greeter, then feel “at home” at night at a HomeExchange host. That’s it, you already want to book your next vacation? Our only advice: put life, welcome and friendliness into your travels! Choose to feel at home, where you choose to move away. And it’s here👇
 
I book my house exchange
I’m booking my meeting with a Greeter
 

Cherry on the cake

To leave in complete serenity, HomeExchange has concocted special enhanced guarantees Covid, to discover here .

Recent Greeters News

One month to make the Greeters known!

Recent NewsValuing an intangible heritage As summer comes to an end and the Heritage Days approach, the international greeter community is mobilizing to raise awareness on sustainable tourism concept.       International Greeter Day is actually...

Want to make sense of your next vacation?

Recent NewsWhat if the time we've just been through has made you want to spend your next vacation in a different way? To share more, to meet people, to go to the essential, ... We understand you so much ! It is in order to offer the travellers of tomorrow the best...

“Voyageons Autrement”, Greeters take part to it !

What is " Voyageons autrement ? - A collective of journalists who give information to prepare his trip! Articles and dossiers, resources and information on Sustainable Tourism, Ecotourism, Fair and Solidarity Tourism, etc. - Generalists and territories under the...

Covid lockout, the Greeters of France resume their Greets!

Recent NewsSince June 15 in France, deconfinement has been in place in metropolitan France. The 60 Greeters organisations in France are ready to welcome you again. The walking conditions follow the recommendations and legislation in force, but we are so happy to...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Adepte du voyage «comme un local», connaissez-vous l’échange de maisons?

Vous êtes déjà coutumier des rencontres Greeters lors de vos voyages ? Vous appréciez la découverte authentique, conviviale qui privilégie la rencontre avec les gens du coin ?
Vous allez aimer le principe de l’échange de maisons ! Echanger sa maison ?? Mais oui ! Plus de 590 000 nuitées d’échange ont eu lieu pendant la saison d’été 2020, alors pourquoi pas vous ?
C’est par l’intermédiaire de HomeExchange , 1ère communauté mondiale d’échange de maisons, que vous pourrez expérimenter l’hospitalité, au cœur du voyage. Comment ? En devenant membre HomeExchange, vous pourrez ainsi proposer à la fois votre maison et découvrir de nombreuses opportunités de séjours. Et vous ne serez pas seul ! Ce sont déjà 450 000 hôtes, aux quatre coins du monde, qui proposent de vous accueillir dans leur maison ou appartement.

Des valeurs communes à celles des Greeters

De la même manière que lorsque vous recherchez une destination Greeters en France ou dans le monde, vous pourrez désormais découvrir une communauté de membres tout aussi attachés à des valeurs d’hospitalité, d’enrichissement humain pour favoriser un mode de voyage responsable et faire exister/vivre la culture et la vie locale des lieux visités.

Parce que la rencontre humaine ne se monnaye pas…

HomeExchange a souhaité vous faciliter l’expérience grâce à un système de GuestPoints, sorte de monnaie virtuelle qui vous permet d’éviter toute transaction financière et qui surtout, ne vous limite plus à l’échange réciproque. Même si l’échange classique de maisons reste toujours possible (vous partez aux mêmes dates et échanger vos maisons en simultané), vos GuestPoints vous permettent de séjourner dans le logement qui vous plaît sans pour autant laisser le vôtre au même moment.
L’inscription sur HomeExchange est gratuite et vous recevrez même un certain nombre de GuestPoints qui vous permettront de créer votre annonce et de réserver un premier séjour. Vous aurez seulement à payer votre abonnement annuel, d’un montant tout à fait abordable, équivalent à une nuit à l’hôtel. Par la suite, vos GuestPoints gagnés en accueillant en tant qu’hôte, vous permettront de voyager chez l’ensemble de la communauté !

La promesse d’une aventure humaine, jour et nuit !

Soyez accueilli « comme un ami » la journée par votre Greeter, puis sentez-vous « comme chez vous » la nuit, chez un hôte HomeExchange. Ça y est, vous avez déjà envie de réserver vos prochaines vacances ? Notre seul conseil : mettez de la vie, de l’accueil et de la convivialité dans vos voyages ! Choisissez de vous sentir comme chez vous, là où vous choisirez de vous dépayser. Et c’est ici👇
 
Je réserve mon échange de maison
 
Je réserve ma rencontre avec un Greeter
 

Cerise sur le gâteau

Pour partir en toute sérénité, HomeExchange vous a concocté des garanties renforcées spécial Covid, à découvrir ici .

Actualités Greeters récentes

Un mois pour faire connaître les Greeters!

Actualités récentesValoriser un patrimoine immatériel Alors que l’été se termine et les Journées du Patrimoine approchent, la communauté internationale des greeters se mobilise pour mieux faire connaître ce concept de tourisme participatif.      ...

Envie de mettre du sens dans vos prochaines vacances ?

Actualités récentesEt si la période que nous venions de vivre vous avait donné envie de passer vos prochaines vacances de manière différente ? De partager plus, rencontrer des gens, aller à l’essentiel, ... On vous comprend tellement ! C’est pour offrir de belles...

Voyageons Autrement, les greeters sont là !

Voyageons autrement c’est : • un collectif de journalistes qui donnent des infos pour préparer son voyage ! Des articles et des dossiers, de la ressource et des informations sur le Tourisme Durable, l’Ecotourisme, le Tourisme équitable et solidaire, etc. • Des...

Déconfinement, les Greeters de France reprennent leurs balades !

Actualités récentesDepuis le 15 juin en France, le déconfinement est en place sur le territore métropolitain. Les 60 organisations de Greeters en France sont prêtes à vous recevoir à nouveau. Les conditiions de balade suivent les recommandations et la législation en...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This