Isle marshes in Saint Quentin ©-Amin-TOULORS
Antoine is a 34 year old pet shop teacher with a passion for aquatic life. His activity as a Greeter gives him the opportunity to share his passion with other nature lovers.
Isle marshes ©-Amin-TOULORS

A plunge into the aquatic universe of the Marais d’Isle!

Antoine receives visitors in the marshes of Isle in the heart of Saint-Quentin, a 48-hectare nature reserve that is home to more than 1700 species of plants and animals. From the pontoons of the pond of Isle, Thoane offers you the possibility to observe very closely some of the 18 species of fish that the reserve has.

Some species are rare, such as eels and pike. A true oasis from which he will deliver you all the secrets. Its urban location makes it a real green lung, which the inhabitants hasten to invest at weekends to enjoy the reigning calm.

The mysterious rivers surrounding a village in Thiérache !

A little further east, at the gates of the Thiérache, Thoane also meets his guests in his village of Vadencourt, a haven of peace at the crossroads of the Oise, the Noirrieu and the Sambre to Oise canal. In this region watered by many rivers, man has built during the industrial era of the 19th century singular works of art.

Sambre Oise Canal ©-Amin-TOULORS
Throughout the walk, you will discover swing bridges, locks, a supply gutter, rayères (small dams) and even a canal bridge!
Only 10 km from Vadencourt, the small town of Guise, situated on the banks of the Oise, is home to the Familistère de Godin, a unique social palace, a product of the industrial past of this rural region. But nature has taken back its rights and Thoane will not fail to show you the wealth of aquatic life in the setting of lush nature.
  
Meeting Antoine (but call him Thoane!) is an opportunity to recharge your batteries by letting yourself be enchanted by the authenticity of a stroll off the beaten track, two hours from Paris. With him, we realize the richness of our ecosystem while living a human experience based on sharing, exchange and conviviality!

Antoine F.

Antoine-F. in Isle marshes ©-Amin-TOULORS
Thoane offers walks around two major natural sites in the Aisne department, the National Nature Reserve of the Marais d’Isle and the meanders of the Oise in Thiérache. Here is a brief overview that will certainly make your mouth water!

Click here to record a walk with Antoine

Isle marshes ©-Amin-TOULORS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Les Marais-d’Isle à Saint Quentin ©-Amin-TOULORS
Antoine est un enseignant en animalerie de 34 ans féru de faune et flore aquatique. Son activité de Greeter lui offre l’opportunité de partager sa passion avec d’autres amoureux de la nature.
Marais-d’Isle–©-Amin-TOULORS

Un plongeon dans l’univers aquatique des Marais d’Isle !

Antoine reçoit des visiteurs dans les marais d’Isle au cœur de Saint-Quentin, une réserve naturelle de 48 hectares qui abrite plus de 1700 espèces de plantes et d’animaux. Depuis les pontons de l’étang d’Isle, Thoane vous offre la possibilité d’observer de très près quelques-unes des 18 espèces de poissons que compte la réserve.

Certaines espèces sont rares comme l’anguille ou le brochet. Une véritable oasis dont il vous délivrera tous les secrets. Sa situation géographique en milieu urbain en fait un véritable poumon vert, que les habitants s’empressent d’investir les week-ends pour profiter du calme régnant.

Les mystérieux cours d’eau environnant un village en Thiérache !

Un peu plus à l’est, aux portes de la Thiérache, Thoane donne également rendez- vous à ses invités dans son village de Vadencourt, un havre de paix à la croisée de l’Oise, du Noirrieu et du canal de la Sambre à l’Oise. Dans cette région arrosée par de nombreux cours d’eau, l’homme a édifié au cours de l’ère industrielle du 19ème siècle de singuliers ouvrages d’art.

Le Canal de la Sambre à l’Oise ©-Amin-TOULORS
Tout au long de la balade, on découvre des ponts tournants, des écluses, une rigole d’alimentation, des rayères (petits barrages) et même un pont canal !
A seulement 10 km de Vadencourt, la petite commune de Guise, située sur les bords de l’Oise, abrite le Familistère de Godin, un palais social unique dans son genre, issu du passé industriel de cette région rurale. Mais la nature a repris ses droits et Thoane ne manquera pas de vous montrer la richesse de la vie aquatique dans l’écrin d’une nature luxuriante.
  
Rencontrer Antoine (mais appelez-le Thoane !), c’est donc l’occasion de se ressourcer en se laissant enchanter par l’authenticité d’une balade hors des sentiers battus, à deux heures de Paris. Avec lui, on se rend compte de la richesse de notre écosystème tout en vivant une expérience humaine basée sur le partage, l’échange et la convivialité !

Antoine F.

Antoine-F. au Marais d’Isle ©-Amin-TOULORS
Thoane propose des balades autour de deux sites naturels majeurs du département de l’Aisne, la Réserve Naturelle Nationale des Marais d’Isle et les méandres de l’Oise en Thiérache. En voici un bref aperçu qui vous donnera certainement « l’eau » à la bouche !

Cliquez ici pour enregister une balade avec Antoine

Le Marais d’Isle ©-Amin-TOULORS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This