Home > Greeters walks > Versailles and Saint Germain en Laye: Greeter walk in a royal city
 
Versailles, Saint-Germain-en-Laye, two places steeped in history where kings have succeeded one another. Two places that notably knew the sumptuous times of Louis XIV and still preserve today the traces of this glorious past in the architecture of their historic centres, in their landscapes and gardens delicately decorated.

These are also two cities that hold many other secrets in their pedestrian alleys, offer addresses with mouth-watering specialities and natural corners to explore throughout the seasons. Many people have a deep attachment to these two jewels of the Yvelines.

Our Greeters: Residents passionate about a new experience

Among them, our “Greeters” like to share with the curious their fetish places and anecdotes or good plans according to their particular appetites for architecture, history, gastronomy, art of living or nature. There are about twenty volunteers between Saint-Germain and Versailles who are always delighted to be available to offer you a human, friendly, original and free experience!

But why a greeter?
Because it is the guarantee of an authentic and friendly experience with a resident far from the beaten track.
To live a total immersion with one of these “informed” inhabitants, you just have to find a date that suits you, choose one or more themes and the language in which you want to be guided during your walk.

How to book a greet with one of these Greeters?
To schedule your excursion with a Greeters, you will need to contact our Tourist Offices in Saint-Germain-en-Laye or Versailles directly.
You can of course contact us by email or by phone, the ideal way is to go through our websites by going to the space dedicated to our Greeters and fill in the form as soon as you have chosen a date.

Versailles and Saint-Germain in pictures…

Jean-Yves


“Being able to talk to people who often come from abroad and have their own views and analyses, often produces a culture shock that enriches us mutually.”

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Home > Balades Greeters > Versailles et Saint Germain en Laye: balade Greeter dans une ville royale
 
Versailles, Saint-Germain-en-Laye, deux lieux chargés d’histoire où les rois se sont succédé. Deux lieux qui ont notamment connu les temps fastueux de Louis XIV et conservent encore aujourd’hui les traces de ce passé glorieux dans les architectures de leurs centres historiques, dans leurs paysages et jardins délicatement ouvragés.

Ce sont aussi deux villes qui recèlent bien d’autres secrets dans leurs ruelles piétonnes, proposent des adresses aux spécialités alléchantes et des coins de nature à explorer au fil des saisons. Nombreux sont ceux qui ont un attachement profond à ces deux joyaux des Yvelines.

Nos Greeters : Des habitants passionnés pour une expérience inédite

Parmi eux, nos « Greeters » aiment à partager avec les curieux leurs lieux fétiches et anecdotes ou bons plans selon leurs appétences particulières que ce soit pour l’architecture, l’histoire, la gastronomie, l’art de vivre ou encore la nature. Ils sont environ une vingtaine de bénévoles entre Saint-Germain et Versailles toujours ravis de se rendre disponible pour vous proposer une expérience humaine, conviviale, inédite et gratuite !

Mais pourquoi un greeter ?
Parce que c’est l’assurance de vivre une expérience authentique et conviviale avec un habitant loin des sentiers battus.
Pour vivre une immersion totale avec un de ces habitants « avertis », il vous suffit simplement de trouver une date qui vous convient, de choisir une ou plusieurs thématiques ainsi que la langue dans laquelle vous souhaitez être guidé durant votre balade.

Comment réserver une balade avec un de ces Greeters ?
Pour programmer votre excursion avec un Greeters, il faudra vous rapprocher de nos Offices de Tourisme de Saint-Germain-en-Laye ou de Versailles directement.
Vous pouvez bien sûr nous contacter par mail ou par téléphone, l’idéal étant de passer par le biais de nos sites Internet en vous rendant sur l’espace dédié à nos Greeters et renseigner le formulaire dès que vous aurez choisi une date.

Versailles et Saint-Germain en images…

Jean-Yves


« Le fait de pouvoir discuter avec des gens qui viennent souvent de l’étranger et ont leurs propres vues et analyses, produit souvent un choc de culture qui nous enrichit mutuellement. »

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This