Photo credit : ©Saint-Germain Tourisme
Home > uncategorized > « Greeters snack” 2020 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye

Last December, we gathered some of our greeters for a little snack before the end of the year festivities. The meeting took place at the Café des Arts, under the glass roof of the Villa Eugénie Désoyer where our Saint Germain Boucles de Seine Intercommunal Tourist Office is located.
A pleasant way to end the year and to take stock of the “Greeters” activity in Saint-Germain-en-Laye.

 
 

©Office de Tourisme Saint-Germain-Boucles-de-Seine

With this « Snack”, we were able to recall the communication actions carried out in 2019 with in particular the video made jointly with the Tourist Office of Versailles in which two Saint German greeters Isabelle J. and Michèle L. had participated.
The requests for walks and the origin of visitors were evoked but above all the anecdotes of our volunteers and their encounters with people from all walks of life, some of whom have become friends.

Our reunion in small committee allowed us to “brainstorm” on the actions we could take in connection with the wishes of the Federation France Greeters and the major events that will take place in 2020.

The projects of strolls and communication for 2020 in Saint Germain Boucles de Seine

The Olympic Games in 2024, the 150th anniversary of the death of Alexandre Dumas, the new label “Ville Impériale de Saint-Germain-en-Laye”, the reopening of the Maurice Denis departmental museum at the end of the year, were all subjects that made the eyes of Alain, Isabelle, Michel and Véronique shine. Isabelle Richard, vice-president of the Saint Germain Boucles de Seine Intercommunal Tourist Office and president of the UDT78, which is currently working to prepare for the Olympics, was able to tell us more about this subject, which will mobilise the entire population of Ile-de-France.
Laurence Louyot, director of the Intercommunal Tourist Office, Catherine Rieul and Emilie Praï, were present to discuss the evolution of the Greeters from their birth to today, to listen to their remarks and ideas and to be forces of proposals regarding the communication and influence of the Greeters throughout the inter-communal area.
Projects such as the organisation of an event, a press reception or an eductour to make the concept better known with our neighbours of Rueil-Malmaison, Issy-les-Moulineaux or Boulogne-Billancourt are envisaged.
We hope to have the opportunity to go into these subjects in greater depth at the beginning of the year so that they can see the light of day quickly!
To be continued…

Meet a Greeter in Saint-Germain

“Feel like an authentic adventure that’s out of the ordinary? To travel through our territory as if it were your own? To spend some extraordinary moments with local people? Explore our destination with one of its inhabitants! Share his or her favourites for nature, history and art, the art of living, or gastronomy! ”
  
Excerpt from the site Tourist Office of Saint-Germain Boucles de Seine

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Crédit photo : ©Saint-Germain Tourisme
Home > Passions Greeters > « Goûter Greeters » 2020 à Saint-Germain-en-Laye

En décembre dernier, nous avons réuni quelques-uns de nos greeters pour un petit goûter en amont des fêtes de fin d’année. Le rendez-vous s’est tenu au Café des Arts, sous la verrière de la Villa Eugénie Désoyer où est installé notre Office de Tourisme Intercommunal Saint Germain Boucles de Seine.
Une manière agréable de clôturer l’année et de faire le point sur l’activité « Greeters » à Saint-Germain-en-Laye.

 
 

©Office de Tourisme Saint-Germain-Boucles-de-Seine

Avec ce « Gouter », nous avons pu nous remémorer les actions de communication menées en 2019 avec notamment la vidéo réalisée en commun avec l’Office de Tourisme de Versailles à laquelle deux greeters saint-germanois Isabelle J. et Michèle L. avaient participé.
Les demandes de balades et la provenance des visiteurs ont été évoqués mais surtout les anecdotes de nos bénévoles et leurs rencontres avec des personnes de tous horizons devenues pour certains des amies.

Nos retrouvailles en petit comité nous ont permis de « brainstormer » sur les actions que nous pourrions mener en lien avec les volontés de la Fédération France Greeters et les grands événements qui se dérouleront en 2020.

Les projets de balades et communication pour 2020 à Saint Germain Boucles de Seine

JO 2024, 150ème anniversaire de la mort d’Alexandre Dumas, le nouveau label ville Impériale de Saint-Germain-en-Laye, la réouverture du musée départemental Maurice Denis en fin d’année, sont autant de sujets qui ont fait briller les yeux d’Alain, Isabelle, Michel et Véronique. Isabelle Richard, vice-présidente de l’Office de Tourisme Intercommunal Saint Germain Boucles de Seine et présidente de l’UDT78, qui œuvre en ce moment pour la préparation des JO a pu nous en dire plus sur ce sujet, qui mobilisera l’ensemble de la population francilienne.
Laurence Louyot, directrice de l’Office de Tourisme Intercommunal, Catherine Rieul et Emilie Praï, étaient présentes afin d’évoquer l’évolution des Greeters depuis leur naissance jusqu’à aujourd’hui, écouter leurs remarques et idées et être forces de propositions quant à la communication et au rayonnement des Greeters sur toute l’intercommunalité.
Des projets comme l’organisation d’un événement, d’un accueil presse ou d’éductour pour faire connaitre plus amplement le concept avec nos voisins de Rueil-Malmaison, Issy-les-Moulineaux ou encore Boulogne-Billancourt sont envisagés.
Nous espérons avoir l’occasion d’approfondir ces sujets en début d’année afin qu’ils voient le jour rapidement !
Affaire à suivre…

Allez à Saint-Germain

« Envie de vivre une aventure authentique qui sorte de l’ordinaire ? De parcourir notre territoire comme s’il était le vôtre ? De passer des moments hors du commun avec des personnes du coin ? Explorez notre destination avec l’un de ses habitants ! Partagez ses coups de cœur pour la nature, l’Histoire et l’Art, l’Art de vivre, ou encore la gastronomie !  »
  
Extrait du site Office de Tourisme de Saint-Germain Boucles de Seine

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This