Home > Greeters Events > Move with the Orne Greeters in 2019
 
A presentation of greeters by the Marne network at the 2012 Tourism Day that Tourisme 61 organizes each year, has made “tilt”. In 2013, the recruitment of the first greeters began and 2014 saw the official launch of greeters in Orne with the support of the Conseil départemental de l’Orne.
 

L’Orne is a Normandy department without the sea.

It is Green Normandy with two regional nature parks, large state forests, a seedling of pretty sites and small towns full of resources. Orne was born during the Revolution of the Duchy of Normandy, the Duchy of Alençon, the County of Perche and Maine. The great men of the Orne are mainly women: Queen Margot, Charlotte Corday, the Countess of Segur, the Lady of the Camellias, Sainte Thérèse…

The Orne was very industrial until the end of the 19th century with a steel industry spread over almost the whole territory and hemp and flax mills that declined. There are still beautiful testimonies that the memory of men saves from oblivion. Orne is an agricultural land dedicated to breeding and racehorses. How many cracks were born in the Haras Ornais? There is no vineyard but PDO/AOC of ciders, perry and calvados. It is an exceptional territory that cultivates an art of living at the rhythm of the seasons far from mass tourism.

This year, our Greeters offer you a catalogue of walks

Such a country could only inspire the greeters! So many beautiful stories to tell and so many secrets of stories to share. Our 17 greeters have only one desire: even more to go for a walk with a group! Based on a past experience of “Discovery Days” that opened doors and took us off the beaten track, Tourisme 61 invited the greeters to plan a few walks in advance and offer them to the general public through an annual publication. 13 greeters responded positively for a total offer of 34 outputs.
   
The objective is not to select or restrict these outings alone, but rather to give more visibility to the greeters and to facilitate access to the greeters walks for the public. It is more concrete, less conceptual.
See you in November to take stock and see what happens next.

Plaquette Greeters 2019

Click on the thumbnail to display the catalogue.

With this catalogue, the tourist puts a face on the greeter and better grasps the content of the walk. It is also easier for the receptionist at the tourist office counter to direct visitors. It is also a stimulator to ask who knows another ride or the same one on another date. It’s a first year. Not all greeters participate in it. Tourisme 61 is there to help them get up and running and create the link with the visitor.

Orne Greeters in pictures…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Accueil > Evènements Greeters > Bougez avec les Greeters de l’Orne en 2019
 
Une présentation des greeters par le réseau de la Marne à la Journée du Tourisme 2012 qu’organise chaque année Tourisme 61 a fait « tilt ». Dès 2013, le recrutement des premiers greeters est engagé et 2014 voit le lancement officiel des greeters dans l’Orne avec l’appui du Conseil départemental de l’Orne.
 

L’Orne est un département normand sans la mer.

C’est la Normandie verte qui compte deux parcs naturels régionaux, de grandes forêts domaniales, un semis de jolis sites et de petites cités pleines de ressources. L’Orne est né à la Révolution d’un peu du duché de Normandie, de celui d’Alençon, du comté du Perche et du Maine. Les grands Hommes de l’Orne sont surtout des femmes : la reine Margot, Charlotte Corday, la Comtesse de Ségur, la Dame aux Camélias, Sainte Thérèse…

L’Orne fût très industrielle jusqu’à la fin du XIXème siècle avec une sidérurgie disséminée sur presque tout le territoire et des filatures de chanvres et de lin qui ont périclité. Il en reste de beaux témoignages que la mémoire des hommes sauve de l’oubli. L’Orne est une terre agricole vouée à l’élevage et aux chevaux de courses. Combien de cracks ont vu le jour dans les haras ornais ? Point de vignoble mais des AOP/AOC de cidres, de poiré et de calvados. C’est un territoire d’exception qui cultive un art de vivre au rythme des saisons loin du tourisme de masse.

Cette année, nos Greeters vous proposent un catalogue de balades

Un tel pays ne pouvait qu’inspirer les greeters ! Que de belles histoires à raconter et que de secrets d’histoires à partager. Nos 17 greeters n’ont qu’une envie : encore plus partir en balade avec un groupe ! Forts d’une expérience passée de « Journées découverte » qui faisaient ouvrir des portes et sortir des sentiers battus, Tourisme 61 a invité les greeters à programmer à l’avance quelques balades pour les proposer au grand public au travers d’une publication annuelle. 13 greeters y ont répondu favorablement pour une offre globale de 34 sorties.
  
L’objectif n’est pas de sélectionner ni de restreindre à ces seules sorties mais bien plutôt de donner plus de visibilité aux greeters et de faciliter l’accès aux balades greeters pour le public. C’est plus concret, moins conceptuel.
Rendez-vous en novembre pour faire le point et voir la suite.

Plaquette Greeters 2019

Cliquez sur la vignette pour afficher le catalogue.

Avec ce catalogue, le touriste met un visage sur le greeter et saisit mieux le contenu de la balade. Plus facile aussi pour l’agent d’accueil au comptoir de l’office du tourisme d’orienter les visiteurs. C’est aussi un stimulateur pour demander qui sait une autre balade ou la même à une autre date. C’est une première année. Les greeters n’y participent pas tous. Tourisme 61 est là pour les aider à monter leur balade et créer le lien avec le visiteur.

Les Greeters de l’Orne en images…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This