PARIS BOULOGNE

 

COME FOR A GREET WITH A LOCAL

Boulogne-Billancourt – Thirties architectural tour © Greeters

Greeters® walk in Boulogne with a local

You are graciously invited to discover Boulogne-Billancourt, on a stroll with an inhabitant, at the gates of the capital, the largest city of Ile-de-France region after Paris. A city rich in cultural treasures, such as the famous Albert Kahn museum and its gardens, the museum that houses works from the 30’s; houses or buildings designed by the great architects of that time: Le Corbusier, Mallet Stevens, Perret, Fisher; a city with many different gardens; a city that is more than six centuries old, whose traces can still tell the life of yesterday.

Paris-Boulogne-The-old-Renault-Gate ©-Patrick-L.
The Japanese red bridge at Rothschild Park ©
Philarmonic, la Seine Musicale ©

Sign up for a Greet with a Greeter from Boulogne

Choose your Greet and click on the thumnail for more details

THE ARTIST AND RESIDENTIAL CITY

THE MEUDON HILL
 

THE 30’S IN BOULOGNE
 

THE HILLSIDES OF SAINT CLOUD
 

Saint Cloud Hills

THE BOULOGNE OF THE 21st CENTURY

THE ROTHSCHILD CASTLE
 

STORIES IN THE WOODS
 

CHOOSE
THE GREET FOR ME
 

Our choice will be motivated by the items you can give us on the registration form and also by the availability of our Greeters.
 
CLICK HERE !
 
The Boulogne Greeters in the Albert Kahn Gardens
Why do our Greeters invite you to Boulogne? Watch the video

Pourquoi nos Greeters vous invitent-ils à Boulogne? Voir la vidéo

Who are we?

 
 
We are volunteers from Boulonnais, members of the International Association of Greeters. We wish to make discover “our Boulogne” to visitors, as we would do for friends. We are neither guide-interpreters nor qualified lecturers, but curious inhabitants, passionate about the richness of our city, who speak several languages, and who want to meet and welcome foreign people in Boulogne or in France. During the walk, the “greeter” will walk with you in the streets of a neighborhood he loves for the richness of its past or for its architecture, its markets, its cafés, its craftsmen or its artists…

What do our visitors say after a Greet in Boulogne ?

“Grâce à la qualité des commentaires de notre Greeter et à son excellente connaissance de la ville, j’ai découvert une ville dont j’ignorais la richesse architecturale, bien qu’habitant à quelques kilomètres seulement.” Françoise P. Ville d’Avray (France) Françoise P. Ville d’Avray (France)
“The Greet has been the highlight of our stay. Our Greeter, Georges, was very knowladgeable and interesting. We had a chance to ask the questions we never dared to ask… We believe we understand better the city and french way of life. An experience we will certainly do again in other part of the world. Thanks” Chris Paris (France)
“It was a most wonderful day. I learned so much about the area and got to see a fantastic Japanese Garden, a splendid array of architectural gems and most of all suggestions for return visits to the area. Das is a national treasure!!” Sheryl New-York (USA)

Follow us on …

Contact us by Email

1 + 5 =

How it works and responsibilities

Help our voluntary association, Law 1901, in its management and animation. Thank you for your donation.

Pin It on Pinterest

PARIS – BOULOGNE
BALADE GREETER

 

VENEZ EN BALADE AVEC UN HABITANT

Boulogne-Billancourt – Parcours des Années 30 © Greeters

Balades à Paris-Boulogne avec un de ses habitants, un Greeter

Vous êtes invité gracieusement à découvrir Boulogne-Billancourt, en balade avec un habitant, aux portes de la capitale, la plus grande ville de l’Ile-de-France après Paris. Une ville riche de trésors culturels, tels le célèbre musée Albert Kahn et ses jardins, le musée qui abrite des œuvres des années 30 ; les maisons ou les immeubles conçus par les grands architectes de cette époque : Le Corbusier, Mallet Stevens, Perret, Fisher ; une ville qui compte de nombreux jardins tous différents ; une ville vieille de plus de six siècles, dont les traces peuvent encore raconter la vie d’hier.

Ancien siège de Renault à Boulogne © Patrick L.
Le pont rouge japonais du parc Rothschild © Yves P.
Philarmonique, la Seine Musicale © Christine M.

Boulogne: c’est où, c’est quoi ?

Nous sommes au sud-ouest de Paris en Ile de France. La commune de Boulogne-Billancourt est collée au 16eme arrondissement de Paris.
Paris-Boulogne est traversée par 2 lignes de métro parisien, les lignes 9 et 10.
 
Vous vouliez tout savoir ?   Cliquez-ici !

Inscrivez-vous pour une balade avec un Greeter de Paris-Boulogne

Choisissez votre thème de balade et cliquez la vignette pour plus de détails et vous y inscrire.

LA VILLE ARTISTE ET RÉSIDENTIELLE

LE CHÂTEAU ROTHSCHILD
 

LES ANNÉES 30 À BOULOGNE
 

LA COLLINE DE MEUDON
 

LE BOULOGNE DU XXIe SIÈCLE
 

HISTOIRES DANS LE BOIS
 

CHOISISSEZ
LA BALADE POUR MOI
 

Notre choix sera motivé par les éléments que vous pourrez nous donner sur le formulaire d’inscription et aussi par les diponibilités de nos Greeters.
 
CLIQUEZ-ICI !
 
Les Greeters de Boulogne dans les jardins Albert Kahn
À nos lecteurs de langue anglaise,

Why do our Greeters invite you to Boulogne? See the video

Qui sommes-nous ?

 
 
Nous sommes des bénévoles boulonnais, membres de l’Association Internationale des Greeters. Nous désirons faire découvrir « notre Boulogne » à des visiteurs, comme nous le ferions pour des amis. Nous ne sommes ni des guides-interprètes, ni des conférenciers diplômés, mais des habitants curieux, passionnés par les richesses de notre ville, qui parlent plusieurs langues, et ont envie de rencontrer et d’accueillir des personnes étrangères à Boulogne ou à la France. Au cours de la promenade, le “greeter“ se promènera avec vous dans les rues d’un quartier qu’il aime pour la richesse de son passé ou pour son architecture, ses marchés, ses cafés, ses artisans ou ses artistes…

Que disent nos visiteurs après une balade à Paris-Boulogne ?

« Grâce à la qualité des commentaires de notre Greeter et à son excellente connaissance de la ville, j’ai découvert une ville dont j’ignorais la richesse architecturale, bien qu’habitant à quelques kilomètres seulement. »

Françoise P.
Ville d’Avray (France)

« The Greet has been the highlight of our stay. Our Greeter, Georges, was very knowladgeable and interesting. We had a chance to ask the questions we never dared to ask… We believe we understand better the city and french way of life. An experience we will certainly do again in other part of the world. Thanks »

Chris
Paris (France)

« It was a most wonderful day. I learned so much about the area and got to see a fantastic Japanese Garden, a splendid array of architectural gems and most of all suggestions for return visits to the area. Das is a national treasure!! »

Sheryl
New-York (USA)

Les Greeters dans le monde

 
 

 
 
 
 
carte régions Nos destinations en France
Cliquez sur la carte, choisissez une région, puis une destination, une balade et inscrivez-vous.

Contactez-nous par Email

3 + 10 =

Suivez-nous sur …

Les Greeters de Paris-Boulogne

Sont animés et gérés par l’association

Tourisme en Baie de Morlaix

Charte, CGUs, Responsabilités

Aidez notre association bénévole, loi 1901, dans sa gestion et son animation. Merci pour votre don.

Pin It on Pinterest