LILLE & LE NORD

COME FOR A GREET WITH A LOCAL

Discover the cities of the Nord department with one of its inhabitants

  
In small groups of up to 6 visitors, Stéphane, Alain, Serge, Robin, Sylvie, Laurence or Geneviève show you their North, whether it is the bocages of the Avesnois, the Monts de Flandre and its heritage villages, the unmissable cities like Lille and Roubaix, the memory sites, the mining basin seen from above a heap or the beaches and dunes around Dunkerque.
   

Nord territoiries Map.

Lille & Nord Website Greeters.

What do our visitors say

Janv 2019
Un immense merci Sylvie pour votre enthousiasme communicatif lors de cette balade dans le Vieux Lille ! Petits et grands en ont pris plein les yeux et notre regard sur Lille n’est plus le même ! Un beau moment partagé entre générations !

Marion H.

France

Oct 2018
I would like to thank Laurence Claeysen for the wonderful afternoon I spent with her last Wednesday in Dunkerque! She showed me the beautiful Belle époque homes who survived the times as well as brought me back in time to “show” me those not there anymore. It was a time traveling experience! Laurence was super well prepared with photos and was very knowledgeable. It was also easy to schedule it all with her before hand. She is a very generous person who had a lot of patience with my broken French. I would like to thank her as well as the Global Greeter Network for this unforgettable experience!

Denise G.

France

Oct 2018
Très agréable balade en compagnie d’Alain! Il nous a concocté un circuit super dans Wormhout avec humour ! Un résumé en histoire, géographie, avec photocopies à l’appui (traces de son métier d’instit!!)…….. des lieux importants, des légendes,des recettes, une rencontre avec la dame du musée Jeanne Devos toute fière de présenter cette maison charmante…….. on n’a pas vu le temps passer!! En résumé, Wormhout nous a séduit….. grâce à la gentillesse d’Alain et à sa passion de présenter avec fierté sa ville!!!!!!!!!!!

Michelle D.

Belgique

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

LILLE & LE NORD

VENEZ EN BALADE AVEC UN HABITANT

Découvrez les villes du departement du Nord avec un de ses habitants

  
Par petits groupes de 6 visiteurs maxi, Stéphane, Alain, Serge, Robin, Sylvie, Laurence ou Geneviève vous montrent leur Nord, que ce soit les bocages de l’Avesnois, les Monts de Flandre et ses villages patrimoine, les villes incontournables comme Lille et Roubaix, les sites de mémoire, le bassin minier vu en haut d’un terril ou les plages et dunes autour de Dunkerque.
  

La Carte du territoire.

Site Web Greeters de Lille et du Nord.

Que disent nos visiteurs

Janv 2019
Un immense merci Sylvie pour votre enthousiasme communicatif lors de cette balade dans le Vieux Lille ! Petits et grands en ont pris plein les yeux et notre regard sur Lille n’est plus le même ! Un beau moment partagé entre générations !

Marion H.

France

Oct 2018
I would like to thank Laurence Claeysen for the wonderful afternoon I spent with her last Wednesday in Dunkerque! She showed me the beautiful Belle époque homes who survived the times as well as brought me back in time to « show » me those not there anymore. It was a time traveling experience! Laurence was super well prepared with photos and was very knowledgeable. It was also easy to schedule it all with her before hand. She is a very generous person who had a lot of patience with my broken French. I would like to thank her as well as the Global Greeter Network for this unforgettable experience!

Denise G.

France

Oct 2018
Très agréable balade en compagnie d’Alain! Il nous a concocté un circuit super dans Wormhout avec humour ! Un résumé en histoire, géographie, avec photocopies à l’appui (traces de son métier d’instit!!)…….. des lieux importants, des légendes,des recettes, une rencontre avec la dame du musée Jeanne Devos toute fière de présenter cette maison charmante…….. on n’a pas vu le temps passer!! En résumé, Wormhout nous a séduit….. grâce à la gentillesse d’Alain et à sa passion de présenter avec fierté sa ville!!!!!!!!!!!

Michelle D.

Belgique

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This