Home > Sustainable tourism > Haneau – La Petite Pierre, Do you know it?
 
Located in the heart of the Vosges du Nord Natural Park, the Hanau-La Petite Pierre region is an ideal destination because it combines a multitude of riches: an exceptional and preserved nature favorable to hiking and well-being, an architectural heritage made of Vosges sandstone and half-timbering that will seduce lovers of old stones.

 
This extraordinary territory also includes exceptional sites such as the Lalique Museum, numerous synagogues, a Buddhist monastery, and even troglodyte houses! The least we can say is that there is something for everyone!
Moreover, as far as hiking is concerned, the trails no longer hold any secrets for Marie Odile, who wishes to share her love of nature, in the heart of the Vosges du Nord Natural Park.

The Hanau-La Petite Pierre Tourist Office welcomes you with Greeters

 
You are in the heart of the Vosges du Nord Regional Nature Park. Here, the inhabitants are made aware of the need to preserve balance and well-being for the sustainable development of their territory. Many initiatives of the Community of Communes of the Pays de La Petite Pierre, the Park as well as the women and men who live there are part of this policy. Together, they contribute to the preservation of these vast and enchanting spaces. Here you will enjoy an exceptional fauna and flora where the varieties of deciduous trees (oak, beech…) and conifers (fir, Scots pine…) shape the landscape. The Greeters, local children, will introduce you to all this.
 
 

Marie-Odile

“Fallen into the pot, the day I discovered the village of Zittersheim nestled in a valley in the middle of the forests of the Northern Vosges 40 years ago… Since then, I have rooted myself in this land a little lost at the other end of the world and I do not stop wondering about the beauty of the place throughout the seasons and to introduce it to my grandchildren and friends. My other activities: volunteering in the service of built and natural heritage in the western part of the Vosges du Nord Regional Natural Park, relaxing by devoting myself to the visual arts with a group of friends, spending time with my grandchildren, especially during school holidays. »

Read also:

What are the Greeters?
 

Haneau – La Petite Pierre in pictures…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Home > Tourisme durable > Haneau – La Petite Pierre, Vous connaissez ?
 
Située au cœur du Parc Naturel des Vosges du Nord, la région Hanau-La Petite Pierre est une destination idéale puisqu’elle combine une multitude de richesses : une nature exceptionnelle et préservée propice à la randonnée et au bien-être, un patrimoine architectural fait de grès des Vosges et de colombages qui séduira les amateurs de vieilles pierres.

 
Ce territoire hors du commun, regroupe également des sites d’exception comme le musée Lalique, de nombreuses synagogues, un monastère bouddhiste et même des maisons troglodytiques ! Le moins que l’on puisse dire, c’est que chacun y trouve son compte !
D’ailleurs pour ce qui est de la randonnée, les sentiers n’ont plus de secret pour Marie Odile qui souhaite partager ses coups de coeur nature, en plein coeur du Parc Naturel des Vosges du Nord.

L’Office de Tourisme Hanau-La Petite Pierre vous accueille avec des Greeters

 
Vous êtes en plein coeur du Parc naturel régional des Vosges du Nord. Ici, les habitants sont sensibilisés à préserver l’équilibre et le bien-être pour un développement durable de leur territoire. De nombreuses initiatives de la Communauté de Communes du Pays de La Petite Pierre, du Parc aussi, et des femmes et des hommes qui y habitent s’inscrivent dans cette politique. Ensemble, ils participent à la préservation de ces vastes espaces enchanteurs. Ici vous profiterez d’une faune exceptionnelle et d’une flore où les variétés de feuillus (chêne, hêtre…) et de conifères (sapin, pin sylvestre…) façonnent le paysage. Les Greeters, des enfants du pays, vous font découvrir tout cela.
 
 

Marie-Odile

« Tombée dans la marmite, le jour où j’ai découvert le village de Zittersheim lové dans un vallon au milieu des forêts des Vosges du Nord, il y a 40 ans … Depuis, je me suis enracinée dans cette contrée un peu perdue du bout du monde et je n’arrête pas de m’émerveiller de la beauté des lieux au fil des saisons et de la faire découvrir à mes petits-enfants et à mes amis. Mes autres activités : du bénévolat au service du patrimoine bâti et naturel dans la partie ouest du Parc régional naturel des Vosges du Nord, de la détente en m’adonnant aux arts plastiques avec un groupe d’amis, du temps plaisant à s’occuper de mes petits-enfants notamment pendant les congés scolaires. »

Lire aussi:

Que sont les Greeters ?
 

Haneau – La Petite Pierre en images…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This