CAEN LA MER GREETERS FICHES – City Centre –

Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

OLIVIER B.

Around the anecdotes of the city

   Caennais for a very long time, I love my city and make it discover to others. I propose a walk in the city center, rebuilt and old, around the history of the city, its anecdotes too. This walk can be done on foot or by bike of your choice. I’ll tell you see you soon
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

VINCENT H.

The path of the Abbeys of Caen

   From the Abbey to the Ladies to the Abbey to the Men, the Castle of William the Conqueror and the emblematic places, I invite you to take a walk through the historic centre with a “raw” person. So let’s go?
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

PATRICK J.

The caenese life of today, after the Reconstruction

   The port, the commercial life. During a walking tour, we could take a look at the main monuments of Caen and discuss the conditions of the reconstruction of the city after the war and present the life of Caen today (cultural, social, economic, urban life…)
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

ALAIN H.

The must-sees of caen city centre

   Particularly enjoying the period of the Dukes of Normandy, I take you to discover the ancient monuments of Caen: from church to church through the castle, the abbeys, and the small streets of the city centre.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

ERIC M.

The must-sees of caen city centre

   Caennais by birth, I love the quality of life of this city. The walker lets himself be guided along the streets by the historical heritage desired by William the Conqueror. The new modern neighbourhoods of the peninsula and the banks of the Orne are a sign of the city’s dynamism.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

MONIQUE B.

The must-sees of caen city centre

   I propose to admire first of all the panorama from the ramparts of the castle; we will be able to spot our magnificent abbeys as well as our churches, the Vaugueux and the University and then see the Caen rebuilt after the battle; we will see in passing the Museum of Fine Arts and the Museum of Normandy; we can then go down to the Quatrans house and up St. Peter’s Street to The Town Hall via Malherbe Square and then back through St. Savior’s Square and Cold Street. I will also mention the Garden of Plants and the Memorial. The proposed circuit can be shortened or extended depending on the time available and the tastes of each one.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

MARIE FRANCE F.

Caen Parks and Gardens

   Marie-France F. 1. Passionate about plants, Marie-France takes you to discover different parks and gardens of Caen. The Bird Hill which houses a magnificent rose garden, a maze, an animal park, games for children and a panoramic view of the city and the English garden of the Memorial, a peaceful place of remembrance. Second option: the downtown plant garden and the mystical sleeping cemetery of the 4 nations will be an opportunity to show you the different green spaces of Caen. 2. The Ifs Forest. Marie-France accompanies you for a walk in the forest of Ifs, on the outskirts of Caen. For the pleasure of walking in the calm and surrounding nature. 3. Grimbosq Forest. Marie-France accompanies you on a hike in the forest of Grimbosq, a few kilometers from Caen. Arboretum, hiking trails or even wildlife park, the forest is the green lung near the city.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

ISABELLE P.

In the markets of Caen: St Saviour, Bd Leroy, Quai sells

   Do you like to cook or just eat well? So this gourmet ride is for you! I take you to the Caen Market on Friday morning, to meet the producers, market gardeners, breeders and fishermen of Normandy… You will know more about my “Locavore” approach that guides me in my search for quality products. These inspire me with seasonal recipes that I share with pleasure on my blog. And to deepen, I can if you wish, suggest good addresses of merchants or restaurants in the city center to finish your morning. Culinary blogger made in Normandy, find me on social networks or on the internet: “In my red basket”. N.b. I can accompany you to the Friday market: Holy Savior, Saturday: Boulevard Leroy and Du Dimanche: Quai Vendeuvre, according to my availability.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

CHRISTIAN D.

The Caen peninsula. Conquering new neighbourhoods (on foot or by bike).

   After the descent of the avenue of June 6, which marks the post-war reconstruction plan of the islet saint Jean with its six emblematic Marine Tours, the route is oriented along the Orne towards the peninsula and its first major equipment. The circuit continues on Quai François Mitterrand in front of the Library and then on the canal bank, passing the Grand Pelouse and the High Court to reach the Petit Quai de Normandie and the New Basin, which will soon open to urbanization. The return is made by the Victor Hugo Canal and the visual perspectives on the abbey to the ladies, then by the Quai Vendeuvre and the Saint Pierre basin, marking the anchoring of this new district on the historic city centre. The whole is in the range of 5 to 6 km. President of the association Insitu, Christian helps organize the biennial of architecture in Caen. He enjoys urban planning, architecture and the city’s living environment.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

CAROLE R.

the little-known district of Vaucelles

   Discover the little-known district of Vaucelles on the right bank with its atypical locations During this visit, we will walk to the Rives de l’Orne, near the Prairie, in the Vaucelles district and the flower district, in a dormant cemetery and near old quarries.

The must-sees of caen city centre

Abbeys, small streets, peninsula, places of cultural outings.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

FRANCOISE F.

Caen city centre

   The French Red Cross during the bombings in Caen through the memories of a veteran. Françoise wrote the memoirs of several veterans who wanted to pass on their experiences to their families. Through these exchanges, she learned many real-life events in the region. It will take you – through testimonies – into everyday life and lived rescue teams, paramedics and veterans during the Second World War.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

JEAN-CLAUDE M.

Caen Castle and the story of William the Conqueror

   An excellent connoisseur of caen Castle and the history of William the Conqueror, Duke of Normandy and King of England, Jean-Claude is also unstoppable on the Dynasty of the Plantagenêts.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

MAURICE P.

Caen city centre

   The must-sees of the city centre of Caen: Mauritius offers a 6km route that allows you to see the most emblematic places of the city: abbeys, castles, churches… Of course, it can be adapted and reduced to take into account the wishes of the people we meet.

LEMS GREETERS OF CAEN LA MER – The Seaside

Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

VALERIE M.

Discover Lion on the Sea in a different way

   Valerie invites you to take another look at Lion. Initially a fishing village, Lion became a popular seaside resort in 1850 for its iodine air, beautiful beach and tranquillity! We know its emblematic villas, the Horde, Villa Louis, The Bella Vista or the Drakkar… But who knows those who lived in Lion or came there on holiday? Through this walk on the and in the village, let’s go in search of famous personalities or not, who have stayed in Lion or who have lived there. With a few anecdotes, here we find the screamer of the fish stone, there the lacemakers, further the “bathers”, and also the forerunners of photography, the celebrities of the world of arts and letters… In fact, a small eclectic society with its rituals and celebrations, and which in the summer, during the bathing season, rubbed shoulders on the beach and in the village… So, want to discover the little-known aspects of Lion at sea? Here we go, Valerie is with you!
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

MARYVONNE G.

The facets of Ouistreham

   The seaside resort of Riva Bella, the village and the port seen by Maryvonne, a dynamic young septuagenarian, loving history, golf, travel and contacts!
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

VERONIC F.

Discovery of Ouistreham by a plastic engraver

   I invite you to discover these places that inspire me for my work, explain the course of my activity and present my finished engravings in their creative space. We will see the village of Ouistreham, the fish market, the lighthouse, the point of the headquarters, the marina, the canal and the discovery of workshops, boutiques of Norman designers if their shops are open. Wood, water, nature are the components that inspire me. Longer variant: the same ride with a departure from the waterfront.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

MARIE-CHRISTINE M.

Seat point or Caprice wood

   1. Walk to the tip of the seat. A natural area preserved by the sea, the tip of the seat is a quiet and relaxing place with exceptional flora and fauna and a panoramic tower to observe them. 2. Walk in the woods of Caprice in Ouistreham. Marie-Christine accompanies you for a walk combining hiking and history on Ouistreham. Also possible on Lion at sea and Hermanville at sea.

CAEN LA MER – Nature around Caen

Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

MARIE FRANCE F.

Caen Parks and Gardens

   Marie-France F. 1. Passionate about plants, Marie-France takes you to discover different parks and gardens of Caen. The Bird Hill which houses a magnificent rose garden, a maze, an animal park, games for children and a panoramic view of the city and the English garden of the Memorial, a peaceful place of remembrance. Second option: the downtown plant garden and the mystical sleeping cemetery of the 4 nations will be an opportunity to show you the different green spaces of Caen. 2. The Ifs Forest. Marie-France accompanies you for a walk in the forest of Ifs, on the outskirts of Caen. For the pleasure of walking in the calm and surrounding nature. 3. Grimbosq Forest. Marie-France accompanies you on a hike in the forest of Grimbosq, a few kilometers from Caen. Arboretum, hiking trails or even wildlife park, the forest is the green lung near the city.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

PATRICK J.

The caenese life of today, after the Reconstruction

   The port, the commercial life. During a walking tour, we could take a look at the main monuments of Caen and discuss the conditions of the reconstruction of the city after the war and present the life of Caen today (cultural, social, economic, urban life…)
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Click Armor

MARIE-CHRISTINE M.

Seat point or Caprice wood

   1. Walk to the tip of the seat. A natural area preserved by the sea, the tip of the seat is a quiet and relaxing place with exceptional flora and fauna and a panoramic tower to observe them. 2. Walk in the woods of Caprice in Ouistreham. Marie-Christine accompanies you for a walk combining hiking and history on Ouistreham. Also possible on Lion at sea and Hermanville at sea.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

FICHES GREETERS DE CAEN la MER – Centre Ville –

Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

OLIVIER B.

Autour des anecdotes de la cité

   Caennais de très longue date, j’aime ma ville et la faire découvrir aux autres. Je propose une balade dans le centre-ville, reconstruit et ancien, autour de l’histoire de la cité, ses anecdotes aussi. Cette balade peut se faire à pied ou à vélo au choix. Je vous dis à bientôt
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

VINCENT H.

Le chemin des Abbayes de Caen

   De l’Abbaye aux Dames à l’Abbaye aux Hommes en passant par le Château de Guillaume Le Conquérant et par les lieux emblématiques, je vous invite à une balade à travers le centre historique avec une personne du « cru ». Alors on y va ?
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

PATRICK J.

La vie caennaise d’aujourd’hui, après la Reconstruction

   Le port, la vie commerçante. Nous pourrions, au cours d’un parcours pédestre jeter un coup d’œil aux principaux monuments de Caen et évoquer les conditions de la reconstruction de la ville après la guerre et présenter la vie caennaise aujourd’hui (vie culturelle, sociale, économique, urbanisme…)
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

ALAIN H.

Les incontournables du centre-ville de Caen

   Appréciant plus particulièrement la période des ducs de Normandie, je vous emmène à la découverte des anciens monuments de Caen : d’église en église en passant par le château, les abbayes, et les petites rues du centre-ville.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

ERIC M.

Les incontournables du centre-ville de Caen

   Caennais de naissance, j’aime la qualité de vie de cette ville. Le promeneur se laisse guider au fil des rues par le patrimoine historique voulu par Guillaume le conquérant. Les nouveaux quartiers modernes que sont la presqu’île et les rives de l’Orne montrent le dynamisme de la ville.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

MONIQUE B.

Les incontournables du centre-ville de Caen

   Je propose d’admirer tout d’abord le panorama depuis les remparts du château; nous pourrons y repérer nos magnifiques abbayes ainsi que nos églises, le Vaugueux et l’Université puis apercevoir le Caen reconstruit après la bataille; nous verrons en passant le musée des Beaux-Arts et le musée de Normandie; on pourra ensuite descendre jusqu’à la maison des Quatrans et remonter par la rue Saint-Pierre vers l’ Hôtel de ville en passant par la place Malherbe puis revenir par la place Saint-Sauveur et la rue Froide. Je mentionnerai également le Jardin des Plantes et le Mémorial. Le circuit proposé pourra être raccourci ou rallongé en fonction du temps disponible et des goûts de chacun.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

MARIE FRANCE F.

Parcs et Jardins de Caen

   Marie-France F. 1. Passionnée de plantes, Marie-France vous emmène à la découverte de différents parcs et jardins de Caen. La colline aux oiseaux qui abrite une magnifique roseraie, un labyrinthe, un parc animalier, des jeux pour les enfants et une vue panoramique sur la ville et le jardin anglais du Mémorial, lieu paisible de mémoire. Seconde option : le jardin des plantes du centre-ville et le mystique cimetière dormant des 4 nations seront l’occasion de vous montrer les différents espaces verts de Caen. 2. La forêt d’Ifs. Marie-France vous accompagne pour une balade dans la forêt d’Ifs, en périphérie caennaise. Pour le plaisir de marcher dans le calme et la nature environnante. 3. La forêt de Grimbosq. Marie-France vous accompagne pour une randonnée dans la forêt de Grimbosq, à quelques kilomètres de Caen. Arboretum, chemins de randonnée ou même parc animalier, la forêt c’est le poumon vert à proximité de la ville.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

ISABELLE P.

Sur les marchés de Caen : St Sauveur, Bd Leroy, Quai vendeuvre

   Vous aimez cuisiner ou tout simplement bien manger ? Alors cette balade gourmande est faite pour vous ! Je vous emmène sur le Marché de Caen le vendredi matin, à la rencontre des producteurs, maraîchers, éleveurs et pêcheurs de Normandie… Vous en saurez plus sur ma démarche « Locavore » qui me guide dans ma recherche de produits de qualité. Ceux-ci m’inspirent des recettes de saison que je partage avec plaisir sur mon blog. Et pour approfondir, je peux si vous le souhaitez, vous suggérer de bonnes adresses de commerçants ou restaurants dans le centre-ville pour terminer votre matinée. Bloggeuse Culinaire made in Normandie, retrouvez-moi sur les réseaux sociaux ou sur internet : « Dans mon panier rouge ». N.B. Je peux vous accompagner sur le marché du Vendredi: Saint Sauveur, Samedi : Boulevard Leroy et du Dimanche : Quai Vendeuvre, suivant mes disponibilités.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

CHRISTIAN D.

La presqu’île de Caen. La conquête de nouveaux quartiers (à pied ou à vélo).

   Après la descente de l’avenue du 6 juin qui marque le plan de reconstruction de l’après-guerre de l’îlot Saint Jean avec ses six Tours Marines emblématiques, le parcours s’oriente le long de l’Orne vers la presqu’île et ses premiers grands équipements. Le circuit se poursuit quai François Mitterrand devant la Bibliothèque puis sur la berge du canal en passant devant la Grande Pelouse et le tribunal de grande instance pour atteindre le Petit Quai de Normandie et le Nouveau Bassin qui s’ouvrira bientôt à l’urbanisation. Le retour s’effectue par le canal Victor Hugo et les perspectives visuelles sur l’abbaye aux dames puis par le quai Vendeuvre et le bassin Saint Pierre marquant ainsi l’ancrage de ce nouveau quartier sur le centre-ville historique. L’ensemble est de l’ordre de 5 à 6 km. Président de l’association Insitu, Christian aide à l’organisation de la biennale de l’architecture à Caen. Il aime l’urbanisme, l’architecture et le cadre de vie en ville.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

CAROLE R.

le quartier méconnu de Vaucelles

   Découvrir le quartier méconnu de Vaucelles sur la rive droite avec ses endroits atypiques Lors de cette visite, nous déambulerons aux Rives de l’Orne, à proximité de la Prairie, dans le quartier Vaucelles et le quartier des fleurs, dans un cimetière dormant et à proximité d’anciennes carrières.

Les incontournables du centre-ville de Caen

Abbayes, petites rues, Presqu’île, lieux de sorties culturelles.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

FRANCOISE F.

Centre-ville de Caen

   La croix rouge Française pendant les bombardements à Caen à travers les mémoires d’un vétéran. Françoise a écrit les mémoires de plusieurs vétérans qui désiraient transmettre à leurs familles leurs vécus. Avec ces échanges, elle a appris de nombreux faits réels vécus dans la région. Elle vous emmènera -à travers des témoignages- dans le quotidien et vécu des équipes de secours, ambulancières et vétérans pendant la Seconde Guerre Mondiale.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

JEAN-CLAUDE M.

Le château de Caen et l’histoire de Guillaume Le Conquérant

   Excellent connaisseur du château de Caen et de l’histoire de Guillaume Le Conquérant, Duc de Normandie et Roi d’Angleterre, Jean-Claude est aussi incollable sur la dynastie des Plantagenêts.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

MAURICE P.

Centre-ville de Caen

   Les incontournables du centre-ville de Caen : Maurice propose de faire un parcours de 6km qui permet de voir les endroits les plus emblématiques de la ville : abbayes, château, églises… Bien entendu, il peut être adapté et réduit pour tenir compte des souhaits des personnes rencontrées.

FICHES GREETERS DE CAEN la MER – Le Bord de Mer

Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

VALÉRIE M.

Découvrez Lion sur mer autrement

   Valérie vous propose de porter un autre regard sur Lion. Initialement village de pêcheurs, Lion est devenu dès 1850 une station balnéaire très prisée pour son air iodée, sa belle plage et sa tranquillité ! On connait ses villas emblématiques, la Horde, la Villa Louis, la Bella Vista ou le Drakkar… Mais qui connait ceux qui vivaient à Lion ou y venaient en villégiature ? Au travers de cette balade sur la digue et dans le village, partons à la recherche des personnalités célèbres ou non, qui ont séjourné à Lion ou qui y ont vécu. Avec quelques anecdotes, retrouvons ici le crieur de la pierre à poisson, là les dentellières, plus loin les « baigneurs », et aussi les précurseurs de la photographie, les célébrités du monde des arts et des lettres… En fait, toute une petite société éclectique avec ses rites et ses fêtes, et qui l’été, pendant la saison des bains, se côtoyait sur la plage et dans le village… Alors, envie de découvrir les aspects méconnus de Lion sur mer ? C’est parti, Valérie vous accompagne !
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

MARYVONNE G.

Les facettes de Ouistreham

   La station balnéaire de Riva Bella, le bourg et le port vu par Maryvonne, jeune septuagénaire dynamique, aimant l’histoire, le golf, les voyages et les contacts !
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

VERONIQUE F.

Découverte de Ouistreham par une artiste graveur plasticienne

   Je vous propose de partir à la découverte de ces lieux qui m’inspirent pour mon travail, vous expliquer le déroulement de mon activité et de vous présenter mes gravures terminées dans leur espace de création. Nous verrons ainsi le bourg de Ouistreham, le marché aux poissons, le phare, la pointe du siège, le port de plaisance, le canal et la découverte d’ateliers, boutiques de créateurs normands si leurs boutiques sont ouvertes. Bois, eau, nature sont les composantes qui m’inspirent. Variante plus longue : la même balade avec un départ du front de mer.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

MARIE-CHRISTINE M.

Pointe du siège ou bois du Caprice

   1. Balade à la pointe du siège. Espace naturel préservé au bord de mer, la pointe du siège est un endroit calme et reposant avec une faune et flore exceptionnelle et une tour panoramique pour les observer. 2. Balade dans le bois du Caprice à Ouistreham. Marie-Christine vous accompagne pour une balade mêlant randonnée et histoire sur Ouistreham. Egalement possible sur Lion sur mer et Hermanville sur mer.

FICHES GREETERS DE CAEN la MER – Nature autour de Caen

Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

MARIE FRANCE F.

Parcs et Jardins de Caen

   Marie-France F. 1. Passionnée de plantes, Marie-France vous emmène à la découverte de différents parcs et jardins de Caen. La colline aux oiseaux qui abrite une magnifique roseraie, un labyrinthe, un parc animalier, des jeux pour les enfants et une vue panoramique sur la ville et le jardin anglais du Mémorial, lieu paisible de mémoire. Seconde option : le jardin des plantes du centre-ville et le mystique cimetière dormant des 4 nations seront l’occasion de vous montrer les différents espaces verts de Caen. 2. La forêt d’Ifs. Marie-France vous accompagne pour une balade dans la forêt d’Ifs, en périphérie caennaise. Pour le plaisir de marcher dans le calme et la nature environnante. 3. La forêt de Grimbosq. Marie-France vous accompagne pour une randonnée dans la forêt de Grimbosq, à quelques kilomètres de Caen. Arboretum, chemins de randonnée ou même parc animalier, la forêt c’est le poumon vert à proximité de la ville.
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

PATRICK J.

La vie caennaise d’aujourd’hui, après la Reconstruction

   Le port, la vie commerçante. Nous pourrions, au cours d’un parcours pédestre jeter un coup d’œil aux principaux monuments de Caen et évoquer les conditions de la reconstruction de la ville après la guerre et présenter la vie caennaise aujourd’hui (vie culturelle, sociale, économique, urbanisme…)
Brigitte copyright Rene-Gaudier Déclic Armor

MARIE-CHRISTINE M.

Pointe du siège ou bois du Caprice

   1. Balade à la pointe du siège. Espace naturel préservé au bord de mer, la pointe du siège est un endroit calme et reposant avec une faune et flore exceptionnelle et une tour panoramique pour les observer. 2. Balade dans le bois du Caprice à Ouistreham. Marie-Christine vous accompagne pour une balade mêlant randonnée et histoire sur Ouistreham. Egalement possible sur Lion sur mer et Hermanville sur mer.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This