THE WOOD LARGE AND SMALL HISTORY

  
After going through the landscaping of the Auteuil racecourse (made in 2014), we will cross the Bois de Boulogne, its lakes and mysterious groves before discovering the Ch√Ęteau de Longchamp which now houses Goodplanet, an exhibition place created in 2017 by Yann Arthus-Bertrand and dedicated entirely to ecology and diversity.
This 5 km walk will allow us to learn more about the history of this wood, its forest layouts, its mythical characters and among them Queen Margot, the Nun of Diderot, not to mention Napoleon III or Santos-Dumont.


  

ON THE EDGE OF THE BOULOGNE WOODS

  
To the west of the centre of Paris, near the Bois de Boulogne, the Jardins des Serres d’Auteuil, the Roland Garros tennis stadium and the houses of the great architects of the 1930s, an exclusive district at the gate of Paris where RENAULT, founded in Boulogne Billancourt had its factories, and where cinema created its most beautiful works.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

GRANDE ET PETITE HISTOIRE DU BOIS

  
Après avoir parcouru l’aménagement paysager de l’hippodrome d’Auteuil (réalisé en 2014), nous traverserons le Bois de Boulogne, ses lacs et ses bosquets mystérieux avant de découvrir le château de Longchamp qui abrite désormais Goodplanet, lieu-exposition créé en 2017 par Yann Arthus-Bertrand et dédié entièrement à l’écologie, à la diversité.
Cette balade de 5 km nous permettra de mieux connaître l’histoire ce bois, ses aménagements forestiers, ses personnages mythiques et parmi eux la reine Margot, la Religieuse de Diderot, sans oublier Napoléon III ou Santos-Dumont.


  

EN BORDURE DU BOIS DE BOULOGNE

  
A l’ouest du centre de Paris, près du Bois de Boulogne, les Jardins des Serres d’Auteuil, le stade de Tennis Roland Garros et les maisons des grands architectes des années 1930, un quartier exclusif à la porte de Paris où RENAULT, fondée à Boulogne Billancourt avait ses usines, et où le cinéma créa ses plus belles œuvres.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This