“crowdfunding”* Campagne de financement participatif
The podcast mock-up above, to show what we want to develop with the 100 or so places, regions, towns, villages, where our greeters wish to witness and make you dream with their stories, their memories.

We launched on March 1st, a crowdfunding campaign with helloasso to collect your help.

Blog excerpts

In Limoges, the Greeters play on velvet!

Pont Saint-Etienne Limoges © Jean-Claude LeymarieAdmit that you don't know much about Limoges. Ah! Yes, the porcelain, the basketball players of the CSP... and that terrible verb "to sack" (limoger in french) so negatively charged!... What if your stroll with a...

Thoane, Aisne Greeter, in unspoilt nature

Isle marshes in Saint Quentin ©-Amin-TOULORSAntoine is a 34 year old pet shop teacher with a passion for aquatic life. His activity as a Greeter gives him the opportunity to share his passion with other nature lovers. Isle marshes ©-Amin-TOULORS A plunge into the...

« Greeters snack” 2020 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye

Photo credit : ©Saint-Germain Tourisme Last December, we gathered some of our greeters for a little snack before the end of the year festivities. The meeting took place at the Café des Arts, under the glass roof of the Villa Eugénie Désoyer where our...

“I’m 10 years old” Marseille Provence Greeters

Gerard_Greeters©Andrea_Lammer " May this boat on which we sailed 10 years ago, sail as long as possible!!!! » Gérard, grafter from the first hour in Marseille.     "I have been dedicating a few hours a month to holidaymakers from all over...

Since 2018, France Greeters has been giving the floor to its members, through its blog and social networks to express the original point of view that these networks of volunteer inhabitants can relate to the reception in our French destinations. These “Greeters Words” have become the means to reveal all the richness and diversity of the greeters movement, beyond the 6 fundamental values we share.

A participatory and slow-tourism approach

A Greeter is not a professional guide any more than a speaker. He is a local resident, passionate and proud to let you know his city, his village or his terroir. It welcomes visitors to its living environment and shares it with passion.
The Greeters networks thus contribute to the enhancement of cultural heritage and the dialogue between
cultures as ambassadors of french savoir-how, know-how and culture

Dear visitors, come alone or in a group of up to six people and discover the best deals during a walk or a discussion over a drink. Whatever the form of the discovery, the most important thing lies in the encounter.

What are Words of Greeters”?

These are stories of inhabitants,memories, amusing anecdotes, everyday adventures, true stories acquired throughout a lifetime and offered to us by an enthusiast.
The greeter likes to welcome the traveller as he would with his family or friends. His speech is not that of a specialist, but on the contrary, that of a inhabitant among others, who perceives things subjectively and lets him see the time that gives himself the time, what it is to live there. As you will have understood, there are as many stories as there are greeters, each bearing a unique but always benevolent look at his territory. We share common values of acceptance, respect for others and openness to the world. (Re)discover France differently and let us change your scene!

In addition to articles and videos, we want to launch a Podecast.

The Podcast, which at the same time immerses the listener in another world and yet gives way to his imagination, seems to us to be the best way to convey the emotions experienced during an encounter with a greeter.
To find out, listen for example to
the magnificent testimony of Lydia
, who tells us about her neighborhood of Nantes Nord where she lives…

To establish the authentic side of the encounter with a Greeter, we want to record a series of meetings and conversations in a place to discover on the destination. To this end, we are launching a crowdfunding campaign to finance this project. See the presentation below.

Powered by HelloAssospan

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

« crowdfunding »* Campagne de financement participatif

=La maquette de podcast ci dessus  montre ce que nous souhaitons développer avec les quelques 100 lieux, régions, villes, villages, où nos greeters souhaitent témoigner et vous faire réver avec leurs histoires, leurs souvenirs.

Nous avons lancé le 1er mars, une campagne de crowdfunding avec helloasso pour collecter votre aide.

Extraits de blog

À Limoges, les Greeters jouent sur du velours

Pont Saint-Etienne Limoges © Jean-Claude LeymarieAvouez que vous connaissez peu Limoges. Ah ! Oui, la porcelaine, les basketteurs du CSP... et puis ce terrible verbe « limoger » si chargé négativement !... Et si votre balade avec un Greeter changeait positivement...

Thoane, Greeter de l’Aisne, dans une nature préservée

Les Marais-d'Isle à Saint Quentin ©-Amin-TOULORSAntoine est un enseignant en animalerie de 34 ans féru de faune et flore aquatique. Son activité de Greeter lui offre l’opportunité de partager sa passion avec d’autres amoureux de la nature....

« Goûter Greeters » 2020 à Saint-Germain-en-Laye

Crédit photo : ©Saint-Germain Tourisme En décembre dernier, nous avons réuni quelques-uns de nos greeters pour un petit goûter en amont des fêtes de fin d’année. Le rendez-vous s’est tenu au Café des Arts, sous la verrière de la Villa Eugénie Désoyer...

« J’ai 10 ans » Marseille Provence Greeters

Gerard_Greeters©Andrea_Lammer « Que ce bateau sur lequel nous avons pris place il y a 10 ans, puisse voguer le plus longtemps possible !!! » Gérard, greeter de la première heure à Marseille.     « Je consacre depuis quelques heures par mois...

Depuis 2018, France Greeters donne la parole à ses membres, à travers son blog et ses réseaux sociaux, pour exprimer le point de vue original que ces réseaux d’habitants bénévoles peuvent porter sur l’accueil dans nos destinations françaises. Ces « Paroles de Greeters » sont devenues le moyen de révéler toute la richesse et la diversité du mouvement greeters, au delà des 6 valeurs fondamentales que nous partageons.

Une démarche tourisme participatif et slow-tourisme

Un Greeter n’est pas un guide professionnel pas plus qu’un conférencier. C’est un habitant local, passionné et fier de vous faire connaitre sa ville, son village ou son terroir. Il accueille bénévolement les visiteurs dans son environnement de vie et vous le fait partager avec passion.
Les réseaux de Greeters contribuent ainsi, à la valorisation du patrimoine culturel et au dialogue entre les
cultures en tant que ambassadeurs du savoir vivre, des savoir-faire et de la culture française

Cher.es visiteurs de passage, venez seul ou en groupe de six personnes au maximum et découvrez les bons plans lors d’une balade ou d’une discussion autour d’un verre. Quelle que soit la forme de la découverte, l’essentiel réside dans la rencontre.

C’est quoi des « Parole de Greeters » ?

Ce sont des récits d’habitants, souvenirs, anecdotes amusantes, aventures du quotidien, histoires vraies acquises tout au long d’une vie et qui nous sont offertes par un passionné.
Le greeter aime accueillir le voyageur comme il le ferait avec sa famille ou ses amis. Son discours n’est pas celui d’un spécialiste, mais au contraire, celui d’un habitant parmi d’autres, qui perçoit les choses de manière subjective et laisse entrevoir à celui qui s’en donne le temps, ce que c’est de vivre là. Vous l’aurez compris, il y a autant d’histoires que de greeters, chacun portant un regard unique sur son territoire, mais toujours bienveillant. Nous partageons des valeurs communes d’accueil, de respect de l’autre et d’ouverture sur le monde. (Re)découvrez la France autrement et laissez-nous vous dépayser !

En plus des articles et vidéos, nous souhaitons lancer un Podcast.

Le Podcast, qui immerge l’auditeur dans un autre monde et laisse aussi place à son imagination, nous paraît être la meilleure façon de transmettre les émotions vécues lors d’une rencontre avec un greeter. 
Pour vous en rendre compte, écoutez par exemple le magnifique témoignage de Lydie, qui nous raconte son quartier de Nantes Nord où elle habite…

Pour asseoir le côté authentique de la rencontre avec un Greeter, nous souhaitons enregistrer une série de rencontres-conversations dans un lieu à découvrir sur la destination. Nous lançons, à cet effet, une campagne de crowdfunding pour financer ce projet. Voyez la présentation ci-dessous.

Propulsé par HelloAssospan>

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This